top of page

The 7 Sacraments

There are seven Sacraments:

Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Communition, Penance (Reconciliation), Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, Matrimony.

The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us. The visible rites by which the sacraments are celebrated signify and make present the graces proper to each sacrament. They bear fruit in those who receive them with the required dispositions. (CCC 1131)

Sacraments of Healing


Reconciliation celebrates the loving embrace of God when we turn toward him and away from our sins.

Please contact your parish or one of the Priests for more information.


In the anointing of the sick, we can find healing in our souls and in our relationship with God.

Please contact your parish or one of the Priests for more information.

Sacraments of Initiation


Baptism is not just a date to be booked, it is much more: it is joining a Christian family called the Church.

Please call your parish to request information about joining your child to the Christian community.


The reception of the sacrament of Confirmation is necessary for the completion of baptismal grace.

Please call your parish for more information.

Holy Communion

Holy Communion completes Christian initiation. The baptised and confirmed person now participates with the whole community in the Lord’s own sacrifice by receiving the Eucharist.

Sacraments at the Service of Communion


Please contact Christine Wright ( or your parish priest at least six months before a planned wedding. It's advisable that you do not book halls, caterers, photographers or others beforehand.

NOTE: Attendance to a pre-marriage course is compulsory. 


The ordained priest provides spiritual fatherhood, hears confession of sin, and offers Eucharistic sacrifice in the Mass. Please contact a priest to request information about the Priesthood.

bottom of page